Undergraduate awards announced!

Several awards for academic achievement were given to undergraduates at the recent Department annual kick-off meeting. The Ella P. Stewart Award endowed by the estate of Ella P. Stewart, class of 1916, recognized James Donovan. The Alison Bentley Kephart Award established in 1985 by Drs. Ronald and Marian Bentley, both faculty members in the Department of Biological Sciences, in remembrance of their daughter, Alison, went to Ronni McKown.  The Outstanding Freshman Biology Award, established by the Department in 1986 to expand the Kephart’s recognition of outstanding freshmen was given to Megan Gramm, Regina Sencak, Nathaniel Hubel, and Owen Drinkwater.


04 Sep 2012

News or Events